Join on us this Sunday at 11 a.m. on your TV, computer or mobile device! | WRBL TV-3 or live stream video on our Facebook page!


Session and Diaconate


The Session of our church is the ruling body that presides over all church affairs. As Presbyterians we believe in the power of God’s people to run the church. Our session is made up of elders of the church called by God and ordained to ministry.

The New Testament church provided persons with particular gifts to sharing in discernment of God’s Spirit and governance of God’s people. Accordingly, congregations should elect persons of wisdom and maturity of faith, having demonstrated skills in leadership and being compassionate in spirit. Ruling elders are so named not because they “lord it over” the congregation (Matt. 20:25), but because they are chosen by the congregation to discern and measure its fidelity to the Word of God, and to strengthen and nurture its faith and life.

Our Current Session…

Christian Education

  • Judi Livingston
  • John Van Doorn


  • Ed Adams III
  • Jill Gilbert
  • Collier Trotter


  • Scott Bryan


  • Stacy Welch
  • Frazer Loomis

Stewardship & Finance

  • Cary McCoy
  • Nancy Stephens


  • Eric Happell
  • LisaKay Matchen

Evaluation & Planning

  • Terry Sellers
  • Gary Bruce


  • Rex Whiddon
  • John Thayer
  • Catherine Trotter


The ministry of deacon as set forth in Scripture is one of compassion, witness, and service, sharing in the redeeming love of Jesus Christ for the poor, the hungry, the sick, the lost, the friendless, the oppressed, those burdened by unjust policies or structures, or anyone in distress. Persons of spiritual character, honest repute, exemplary lives, brotherly and sisterly love, sincere compassion, and sound judgment are chosen as deacons.

Our Current Diaconate…

  • Charlotte Mort
  • Nancy Carlisle
  • Tania Fontaine
  • Jimmy McCorlew
  • Bekah Bryan
  • Margie Bickerstaff